Team

Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics (FIND)

Stellenbosch University (SUN)

South Africa
Website
Professor Gerhard Walzl
Coordinator
gwalzl@sun.ac.za+27 21 938 9401
Associate Professor Novel Chegou
Project Scientist
novel@sun.ac.za+27 21 938 9953
Dr Fanie Malherbe
Project Lead Clinician
malherbe@sun.ac.za+27 21 9389639
Ms Kim Stanley
Database Manager
kstanley@sun.ac.za+27 219389475
Associate Professor Gian Van der Spuy
Data Manager
gvds@sun.ac.za+27 21 938-9412

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine (LSHTM)

United Kingdom
Website
Professor Hazel Dockrell
Lead for Capacity Building
hazel.dockrell@lshtm.ac.uk+44 20 7927 2466

Medical Research Council Unit The Gambia at LSHTM (LSHTM)

The Gambia
Website
Associate Professor Jayne Sutherland
Study Site Lead
jsutherland@mrc.gm+220 4495442
Ms Awa Gindeh
Laboratory Assistant
agindeh@mrc.gm+220 4495442
Mr Joseph Mendy
Research Assistant
jomendy@mrc.gm+220 4495442

Makerere University (MU)

Uganda
Website
Professor Harriet Mayanja-Kizza
Study Site Lead
hmk@chs.mak.ac.ug+256 772 593 482
Dr Mary Nsereko
Study Coordinator
Mnsereko@mucwru.or.ug+256752945822
Ms Ann Ritah Namuganga
Laboratory Coordinator and Technologist / Researcher (PhD student)
immuno@jcrc.org.ug+256 775833734

LINQ Management GmbH (LINQ)

Germany
Website
Dr Claudia Schacht
Management Team Lead
c.schacht@linq-management.com+49 (0)30 30 09 64 41
Ms Elena Lehner
Communications manager
e.lehner@linq-management.com+49 (0)30 300 96 446

Leiden University Medical Center (LUMC)

The Netherlands
Website
Dr Paul Corstjens
Principal Investigator
‍gwalzl@sun.ac.za+27 21 938 9401
Professor Annemieke Geluk
Co-Investigator
‍a.geluk@lumc.nl+31 71 526 1974
Ms Elisa Tjon Kon Fat
Senior Technician
e.m.tjon_kon_fat@lumc.nl+31 71 526 9209
Ms Anouk van Hooij
PhD Student
‍a.van_hooij@lumc.nl+31 71 526 1974

Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics (FIND)

Switzerland
Website
Dr Morten Ruhwald
Oversight and Coordination
morten.ruhwald@finddx.org+41 (0)22 710 09 86
Dr Emmanuel Moreau
Lead for TB New Diagnostics
emmanuel.moreau@finddx.org +41 (0) 22 749 19 29
Dr Adam Penn-Nicholson
Co-investigator, Clinical Team
adam.penn-nicholson@finddx.org+41-79-892-1531